Dr. Freeman Hrabowski hosted the fourth annual 1966 Society dinner on September 15 in the University Center Ballroom Lounge at UMBC.  The 1966 Society celebrates those individual members who have identified the UMBC Foundation in their estate plans.

Before dinner, guests walked over to the Meyerhoff Building and toured the labs with Dr. William LaCourse, Dean of CNMS, and Zeev Rosenzweig, Chair of the Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, where they learned about the exciting research being done by UMBC faculty.

Some of the faculty — Dr. Marie-Christine Onuta, Dr. Marcin Ptaszek, and Dr. Ryan White — then joined 1966 Society members for dinner.

Please contact Kim Robinson at kim.robinson@umbc.edu if you would like information about estate planning.

Similar Posts
Latest Posts from UMBC Magazine