Congratulations to the following alumni for receiving National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellowships:

  • Anissa Alexander ’11, biochemistry and molecular biology (M19*)
  • Geoffrey Clapp ’11, mathematics and computer science
  • Monroe Kennedy ’12, engineering (M20)
  • Aaron Pearlman ’10, physics and mathematics
  • Celeste Poley ’11, mechanical engineering (M19)
  • Luke Roberts ’12, mechanical engineering (M20)
  • Amber Spry ’10, political science and media & communication studies

Current students Jasmine Jones (M19) and Mamikon Gulian (M22) also received awards. Recipients of NSF Graduate Research Fellowships are on track to continue their educations in graduate school. Learn more here.

*Denotes Meyerhoff Scholar cohort year

Similar Posts
Latest Posts from UMBC Magazine

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *